Mac Demarco - Some Other Ones (Canary Yellow Vinyl)


  • $24.99
    Unit price per 

In the summer of 2015, Mac DeMarco released Some Other Ones — a collection of original instrumental recordings DeMarco deemed his “BBQ soundtrack” — as a free digital download exclusively on Bandcamp. It was recorded in just 5 days at his home in Far Rockaway, Queens, about a year after the massive success of his third album, Salad Days, and just weeks before the release of mini-LP Another One.

Originally released in conjunction with a barbecue DeMarco hosted to promote Another One and collect food bank donations, Some Other Ones soon gained cult status, now regarded amongst his fans as a key entry in his beloved catalog.

Now, almost 10 years later, and following the success of his recent full-length instrumental album Five Easy Hot Dogs, Some Other Ones is finally getting the full release treatment. The album will be available digitally across all streaming platforms for the first time starting November 8th, and on limited edition yellow vinyl starting December 15th.

The real heads get down to Some Other Ones!

“DeMarco’s ability to wring, almost from nothing, poignancy and melodic beauty is remarkable.” - The Sunday Times

“DeMarco channels Harry Nilsson, The Beach Boys, Steely Dan, and The Beatles, but the offbeat stoner vibes are all him.” - Rolling Stone

• First official release of 2015 fan favorite
• Pressed on Canary Yellow Vinyl
• Limited to 5,000 copies

1. Little Pepper
2. Onion Man
3. Peter Pickles
4. Don Juan
5. Young Coconut
6. Hachiko
7. Fish Terry
8. Hoso Boyo
9. Special K