Various Artists - Texas Wild (Untamed Edition)

Various Artists - Texas Wild (Untamed Edition)


  • $24.99
    Unit price per 

The album includes covers of beloved Texas songs by well-known and rising Texas artists. The limited-edition vinyl album hits stores just in time for the holiday season, making the perfect gift for any music lover. Proceeds from the album sales will benefit the Texas Parks and Wildlife Foundation.

The concept behind the Texas Wild album marries Texas music and history through the lens of creative artists across generations, with the end goal of supporting the TPWF mission to conserve the natural and cultural resources of Texas for the use and enjoyment of present and future generations.

“At the outset of this project, it was hard to fathom just how amazing the album would turn out,” said Phil Lamb, TPWF’s Director of Philanthropy. “It’s far beyond what we could have ever imagined, and it was an unforgettable collaborative and creative journey. The album will forever live on in support of Texas’ wild things and wild places, and we are eternally grateful to all who have been on this journey with us.”

The Texas Wild album exclusively features Texas musicians, both well-known and rising stars, as they pay tribute to classic Texas tunes. The album blends traditional Texas genres like blues, cumbia and country with modern sounds like hip-hop, R&B and electronica. The album is sponsored by notable Texas brands Rambler Sparkling Water and Tecovas. The release also features four unique, block-print-style artworks by Texas illustrator Mishka Westell. Butler, a branding studio in Austin, also collaborated on the project’s concept and design.

The full track listing of Texas Wild is as follows:

  • Fat Tony featuring Paul Wall - “(Hey Baby) Que Paso”
    • Original Track: Sir Douglas Quintet
  • The Texas Gentlemen - "(That's Right) You're Not From Texas"
    • Original Track: Lyle Lovett
  • Shane Smith & The Saints featuring Hayes Carll - "Pancho and Lefty"
    • Original Track: Townes Van Zandt
  • Luna Luna - “Si Una Vez”
    • Original Track: Selena Quintanilla
  • Ryan Bingham - "Possum Kingdom"
    • Original Track: Toadies
  • The Suffers - "My Maria"
    • Original Track: B.W. Stevenson
  • Shakey Graves featuring Jess Williamson - "True Love Will Find You in the End"
    • Original Track: Daniel Johnston
  • Sir Woman featuring Ray Wylie Hubbard - "Texas Sun"
    • Original Track: Khruangbin and Leon Bridges
  • Adrian Quesada featuring Uncle Roy & Spice and the Soul Supporters - "Say My Name"
    • Original Track: Destiny’s Child
  • Sarah Jaffe - "Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground"
    • Original Track: Willie Nelson
  • Toadies - "Since U Been Gone"
    • Original Track: Kelly Clarkson