Bill Withers - Live At Carnegie Hall (2xLP, Custard)


  • $43.99
    Unit price per 

RSD Essential 040 * Newly Remastered - 50TH Anniversary Edition * Bill Withers' 'Live At Carnegie Hall' was recorded 50 years ago on a rainy Friday evening, but it is still regarded as one of the best live performances in the history of Soul music. With beautiful renditions of his classics 'Ain't No Sunshine', 'Use Me', 'Grandma's Hands' and of course his biggest hit 'Lean On Me', this shouldn't come as a surprise. Withers' brand of melancholy Soul plucks at your heartstrings and creates a wistful yearning, but it is still one of the most uplifting pieces of music you will ever find.

  1. Use Me
  2. Friend Of Mine
  3. Ain't No Sunshine
  4. Grandma's Hands (With Rap)
  5. World Keeps Going Around
  6. Let Me In Your Life (With Rap)
  7. Better Off Dead
  8. For My Friend
  9. I Can't Write Left Handed
  10. Lean On Me
  11. Hope She'll Be Happier
  12. Let Us Love
  13. Harlem/Cold Baloney