Cat Power - Covers (Gold Indie Vinyl Exclusive)


  • $26.99
    Unit price per 

Cat Power, the vocalist, songwriter, musician and producer Chan Marshall, returns with her new album Covers, her third album of celebrated reinterpretations of songs by classic and contemporary artists.

Produced in its entirety by Marshall, Covers features fully reimagined songs by Frank Ocean, Bob Seger, Lana Del Rey, Jackson Browne, Iggy Pop, The Pogues, Nick Cave, The Replacements and more, plus an updated rendition of her own song “Hate” from The Greatest (2006), retitled “Unhate” for this album.

Covers is the first album from Cat Power since Wanderer, her widely-acclaimed 2018 Domino debut, which earned rave reviews and features with the New York Times, The Guardian, The Cut, a NPR Tiny Desk, and a duet with Lana Del Rey on "Woman," which The New Yorker called a "trembling manifesto." Marshall’s work as Cat Power has defied genre and convention, her legacy rippling through the work of a wide range of contemporary musical luminaries.

"Covers" Track List:
1. “Bad Religion” – Frank Ocean
2. “Unhate” – Cat Power
3. “Pa Pa Power” – Dead Man’s Bones
4. “A Pair of Brown Eyes” – The Pogues
5. “Against the Wind” – Bob Seger
6. “Endless Sea” – Iggy Pop
7. “These Days” – Jackson Browne
8. “It Wasn’t God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels” – Kitty Wells
9. “I Had a Dream Joe” – Nick Cave
10. “Here Comes a Regular” – The Replacements
11. “I’ll Be Seeing You” – Billie Holiday