BADBADNOTGOOD - Talk Memory (2LP Gatefold Jacket With A Printed Polybag On Indie Exclusive White Vinyl)


  • $32.99
    Unit price per 

On Talk Memory, the latest album from Canadian ensemble BADBADNOTGOOD and their first for XL Recordings, the trio of Alexander Sowinski (drums), Chester Hansen (bass) and Leland Whitty (guitar/woodwinds), return to their instrumental beginnings and pay homage to the musicians, composers, innovators and influences that first informed their work. As a result, the album is an aural odyssey about collective balance and harmony, with all the sense of psychedelic narrative that entails. With guests that include the iconic Brazilian producer and musician Arthur Verocai alongside Laraaji, Terrace Martin, Karriem Riggins, Brandee the Younger, plus the legendary Russell Elevado (D’Angelo’s Voodoo) at the mixing helm, BADBADNOTGOOD have created a heartfelt expression of joy for the music and community they feel lucky to inhabit.

Talk Memory TRACKLIST:

01 Signal From the Noise
02 Unfolding (Momentum 73) [ft. Laraaji]
03 City of Mirrors [ft. Arthur Verocai]
04 Beside April [ft. Karriem Riggins and Arthur Verocai]
05 Love Proceeding [ft. Arthur Verocai]
06 Open Channels [Physical Only]
07 Timid, Intimidating
08 Beside April Reprise [ft. Arthur Verocai]
09 Talk Meaning [ft. Arthur Verocai, Terrace Martin and Brandee Younger]