Dirty Projectors - 5EPs (Black Vinyl) - Good Records To Go

Dirty Projectors - 5EPs (Black Vinyl)


  • $26.99
    Unit price per 

Vinyl LP pressing. The newest chapter for Dirty Projectors is a sequence of five four-song EPs. Each EP features lead vocals by a different band member including Maia Friedman, Felicia Douglass, Kristin Silpp and Dave Longstreth. The final EP features vocals by all members. Each song collection is strikingly different from the next, but true to itself: Maia's Window Opens is acoustic and folky; Felicia's Flight Tower is super future, both soulful and electronic. Kristin's Earth Crisis is cut-up orchestral collage - looped, pitch-shifted, digitally deconstructed - and Dave's Super Joao is four-track bossa nova. Ring Road, the final EP, recapitulates everything with a classic full-band Dirty Projectors sound.
  • 1 Title: Super João Track List
  • 2 Holy Mackerel
  • 3 I Get Carried Away
  • 4 You Create Yourself
  • 5 Moon, If Ever
  • 6 Title:Flight Tower Track List
  • 7 Inner World
  • 8 Lose Your Love
  • 9 Self Design
  • 10 Empty Vessel
  • 11 Title:Windows Open Track List
  • 12 On the Breeze
  • 13 Overlord
  • 14 Search for Life
  • 15 Guarding the Baby