Gary Numan - Warriors (Orange Vinyl)


  • $24.99
    Unit price per 

Orange colored vinyl LP pressing. Beggars Arkive is excited to announce the LP reissue of Gary Numan's fifth album Warriors. Originally released in 1983 and co-produced with Bill Nelson, the album continues Numan's ambient-funk experimentations and has aged very well.


All songs are written by Gary Numan except for "I Am Render", with music by John Webb, and lyrics by Numan.

  1. "Warriors" – 5:50
  2. "I Am Render" – 4:56
  3. "The Iceman Comes" – 4:25
  4. "This Prison Moon" – 3:18
  5. "My Centurion" – 5:22
  6. "Sister Surprise" – 8:29
  7. "The Tick Tock Man" – 4:22
  8. "Love Is Like Clock Law" – 4:00
  9. "The Rhythm of the Evening" – 5:54
  • The song "I Am Render" is based on Roger Zelazny's sci-fi novel The Dream Master (the novel's protagonist is Dr. Charles Render).
  • The song "My Centurion" was inspired by Numan's near-fatal 1982 plane crash. (The aircraft involved was a Cessna T210L Centurion.)