Hawkwind - At The BBC 1972 - Good Records To Go

Hawkwind - At The BBC 1972


  • $31.98
    Unit price per 

Recorded live by the BBC on 28th September 1972 at the famed Paris Theatre in London, this is the classic Space Ritual-era Hawkwind, featuring Dave Brock, Nik Turner, Lemmy Kilmister & Stacia Blake. This 11-track, hour long show of the stereo version features Hawkwind classics “Born To Go”, “Seven By Seven” & "Master of the Universe". The release also includes two bonus tracks recorded for Johnny Walker’s BBC Radio 1 show the same year: “Brainstorm” & “Silver Machine”
Live at The Paris Theatre, London
Side 1
1. Countdown
2. Born To Go
3. The Black Corridor

Side 2
1. Seven By Seven
2. Brainstorm
3. Electronic No. 1

Side 3
1. Master Of The Universe
2. Paranoia
3. Earth Calling

Side 4
1. Silver Machine
2. Welcome To The Future

Johnnie Walker Radio 1 Session 1972
3. Brainstorm
4. Silver Machine