Jane Birkin - Di Doo Dah - Good Records To Go

Jane Birkin - Di Doo Dah


  • $29.99
    Unit price per 

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition of this 1973 release, the first true solo album from British born actress, model, singer, mother, and French national treasure, Jane Birkin. Emerging as a creative and beatific force in London's Swinging '60s, she met Parisian provocateur Serge Gainsbourg in 1968 on the film set of Slogan and birthed one of the most fantastic creative collaborations the world has ever known. After the 1969 duet album Je T'Aime Moi Non Plus and the landmark L'Histoire de Melody Nelson, Jane was ready for her own namesake debut. Di Doo Dah sees Birkin, Gainsbourg, and co-conspirator Jean-Claude Vannier (L'Enfant Assassin Des Mouches) meld Jane's fragile vocals with Jazz, Rock, and lush orchestral textures: A perfect album for living and loving.

  • - FACE 1 -
  • 1 Di Doo Dah
  • 2 Help Cammionneur!
  • 3 Encore Lui
  • 4 Puisque Je Te Le Dis
  • 5 Les Capotes Anglaises
  • 6 Leur Plaisir Sans Moi
  • - FACE 2 -
  • 7 Mon Amour Baiser
  • 8 Banana Boat
  • 9 Kawasaki
  • 10 La Cible Qui Bouge
  • 11 La Baigneuse de Brighton
  • 12 C'est la Vie Qui Veut Ca
  • 13 La Decadanse
  • 14 Les Langues de Chat