Mick Harvey - Waves Of Anzac (Music From The Documentary) / The Journey (Clear Vinyl)

Mick Harvey - Waves Of Anzac (Music From The Documentary) / The Journey (Clear Vinyl)


  • $28.99
    Unit price per 

Vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. The album features two recent soundtracks to powerful subject matters recorded by Mick Harvey. Waves of Anzac is a 10-track score, created for the ABC documentary on forgotten war stories and lives lost, a personal history by the actor Sam Neill (Jurassic Park, The Piano) set against a contemporary increasingly divided political backdrop. The Journey is a four-part composition, recorded with The Letter String Quartet, in support of people seeking asylum who have found themselves in Australia's offshore detention program. The piece was composed as a study of the hardships endured by the detainees on Nauru, Manus Island and Christmas Island before and during their internment and as an expression of hope for a humane outcome to their plight. Waves of Anzac / The Journey was composed, arranged and produced by Mick Harvey and mastered by Loki Lockwood at Creepy Hollow.


Waves Of Anzac
A1 Turkish Theme
A2 Waves Of Anzac
A3 First Anniversary
A4 The Somme
A5 Archives
A6 Poppies
A7 The Lovells
A8 The Cemetery
A9 Modern War
A10 Vietnam

The Journey
B1 Crete
B2 Back At Kiatora
B3 The Arch
B4 Return To Anzac Cover
B5 The Journey Part 1 – Conflict
B6 The Journey Part 2 – All At Sea
B7 The Journey Part 3 – Capture (Not Real Refugees)
B8 The Journey Part 4 - Hope