Muddy Waters - Muddy Mississippi Waters Live - Good Records To Go

Muddy Waters - Muddy Mississippi Waters Live


  • $38.99
    Unit price per 

Limited 180 gm translucent blue and black swirlvinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Recorded at the Newport Jazz Festival. Muddy drove the crowd into a frenzy with his famous guitar licks and his Delta growl, truly a thrilling presence on the stage. Featuring an all-star band with the likes of the legendary late great Johnny Winter on guitar, the late James Cotton on harp and the masterful Pinetop Perkins on piano, Muddy "Mississippi" Waters Live would go on to become one of the most revered live albums in modern day Chicago blues history. Starting things off with one of his finest smash hits 'Mannish Boy', Muddy continues to rock the crowd through a treasure trove of 6 more blues rockers which made this one of the most important live recordings of all time. The album also features classic gems like his hits 'She's Nineteen Years Old', 'Baby Please Don't Go' and 'Nine Below Zero.' Noted for introducing his Chicago laden blues style to a whole new generation of guitar players, 'Muddy "Mississippi" Waters Live' is just another example of how important this late blues master's music was and still is to millions of fans across the globe. Friday Music is no stranger to the music of the legendary arsenal of fine recordings of Muddy Waters, that is why we are so very pleased to celebrate 4 decades rockin' with his legendary masterpiece 'Muddy "Mississippi" Waters Live'. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Muddy Waters, Johnny Winter, John Lee Hooker) for the first time on vinyl.


  1. Mannish Boy
  2. She's Nineteen Years Old
  3. Nine Below Zero
  4. Streamline Woman
  5. Howlin' Wolf
  6. Baby Please Don't Go
  7. Deep Down In Florida