Sparks - Gratuitous Sax & Senseless Violins - Good Records To Go

Sparks - Gratuitous Sax & Senseless Violins


  • $27.99
    Unit price per 

Twenty-five years after it's original release, Sparks' 1994 studio album Gratuitous Sax & Senseless Violins is reissued on vinyl LP with newly remastered audio! Originally issued in November 1994 following an unprecedented six year hiatus, Gratuitous Sax & Senseless Violins marked a return to the commercial success that had alluded the band for much of the '80s, delivering the fan favorite single, "When Do I Get To Sing "My Way"." Their matchless flair for the avant garde and contemporary experimental ever present, Gratuitous Sax & Senseless Violins presented another reinvention in sound and style so typical of Sparks' uniquely extra-ordinary career. NME called the record one of "their finest moments," Q declared it a "triumph" and Melody Maker hailed it as "a precious box of jewels." Surprise and delight for the new unashamedly European dancefloor sound full of 'style and wit' was evident.

  • - Side A -
  • 1 Gratuitous Sax
  • 2 When Do I Get to Sing "My Way"
  • 3 (When I Kiss You) I Hear Charlie Parker Playing
  • 4 Frankly, Scarlett, I Don't Give a Damn
  • 5 I Thought I Told You to Wait in the Car
  • 6 Hear No Evil, See No Evil, Speak No Evil
  • - Side B -
  • 7 Now That I Own the BBC
  • 8 Tsui Hark
  • 9 The Ghost of Liberace
  • 10 Let's Go Surfing
  • 11 Senseless Violins