The Muffs - Really Really Happy (Opaque Maroon Vinyl + 7" Bonus Track EP) - Good Records To Go

The Muffs - Really Really Happy (Opaque Maroon Vinyl + 7" Bonus Track EP)


  • $39.99
    Unit price per 

"Really Really Happy is the album that kicks off the second phase of The Muffs' career." So begins Roy McDonald's liner notes for the expanded reissue of the band's fifth album. After eight years and four albums, The Muffs had written, recorded, and toured non-stop. After a break, the group was ready to do it all again, and was approached by friends (and sisters in law) Charlotte Caffey (Go•Go's) and Anna Waronker (that dog), who had just started their own label - Five Foot Two Records. McDonald, bassist Ronnie Barnett, and singer/guitarist/songwriter Kim Shattuck had a new home, and were ready to do it all again. Really Really Happy arrived in 2004 to rave reviews. Now, nearly two decades later, it returns as a standard black LP and an expanded double-CD release with 22 bonus tracks, including 16 of Kim Shattuck's original demos for the album.

Limited edition of the LP available only at indie retail on colored vinyl with a 7" EP containing 6 bonus tracks, with a sleeve hand-stamped by Ronnie.

Freak Out
A Little Luxury\
Really Really Happy
Something Inside
Everybody Loves You
Don’t Pick On Me
And I Go Pow
My Lucky Day

Fancy Girl
How I Pass The Time
I’m Here I’m Not
The Whole World
My Awful Dream
By My Side
Oh Poor You
The Story Of Me