The Rolling Stones - Steel Wheels Live: Atlantic City New Jersey (4LP Black 180gm Vinyl) - Good Records To Go

The Rolling Stones - Steel Wheels Live: Atlantic City New Jersey (4LP Black 180gm Vinyl)


  • $82.99
    Unit price per 

Features performances with special guests Axl Rose, Izzy Stradlin, John Lee Hooker and Eric Clapton. Previously unreleased concert film celebrating the band’s return to global touring after seven years absence. Final tour to feature Bill Wyman on bass. The band played 115 shows across 3 legs to 6.2M fans (North America, a 10-night residency at Japan’s Tokyo Dome; and Europe, where the tour was renamed The Urban Jungle Tour). Restored, remixed and remastered from the original masters in the band’s archive.

Having not hit the road for most of the 80s, The Steel Wheels Tour was an astounding return for the Rolling Stones, not least as it was the longest tour they had by that point undertaken. It was also to be their last with Bill Wyman. Steel Wheels Live was recorded towards the end of the band’s 60-date run through the stadiums of North America, in the second half of 1989.

The gate-busting ticket sales were one thing, but the stage and lighting design of The Steel Wheels Tour set the pace for superstar tours as we know them today. Special guest appearances from Axl Rose, Izzy Stradlin, Eric Clapton and John Lee Hooker on this Atlantic City date make this an even more extraordinary document of the band’s return to touring.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Intro
  • 2 Start Me Up
  • 3 Bitch
  • 4 Sad Sad Sad
  • 5 Undercover of the Night
  • 6 Harlem Shuffle
  • 7 Tumbling Dice
  • 8 Miss You
  • 9 Terrifying
  • 10 Ruby Tuesday

  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Salt of the Earth (Featuring Axl Rose & Izzy Stradlin)
  • 2 Rock and a Hard Place
  • 3 Mixed Emotions
  • 4 Honky Tonk Women
  • 5 Midnight Rambler

  • - Disc 3 -
  • 1 You Can't Always Get What You Want
  • 2 Little Red Rooster (Featuring Eric Clapton)
  • 3 Boogie Chillen (Featuring Eric Clapton & John Lee Hooker)
  • 4 Can't Be Seen
  • 5 Happy
  • 6 Paint It Black

  • - Disc 4 -
  • 1 2,000 Light Years from Home
  • 2 Sympathy for the Devil
  • 3 Gimme Shelter
  • 4 It's Only Rock N Roll (But I Like It)
  • 5 Brown Sugar
  • 6 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  • 7 Jumpin' Jack Flash