Various Artists - Breakin': Original Motion Picture Soundtrack - Good Records To Go

Various Artists - Breakin': Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


  • $27.99
    Unit price per 

The 1984 film Breakin' is, for many, a reference point for the explosion of hip-hop in the United States and across the world. With its colorful cast of characters and dazzling array of dance moves, the movie became an international hit and the soundtrack captures the sounds that inspired an entire generation of breakers and b-boys to push their craft to new heights. Anchored by the Billboard Top 10 hit single âBreakin'...There's No Stopping Us Now” by Ollie & Jerry, Breakin' pulses with the electric funk beats and early hip-hop flavors. Out of print on vinyl for nearly a decade, Get On Down presents this pivotal soundtrack in a never-to-be-repeated clear vinyl pressing.

A Side
1. Breakinâ...Thereâs No Stopping Us - Ollie and Jerry
2. Freakshow OnThe Dance Floor - Bar-Kays
3. Body Work - Hot Streak
4. 99 1/2 - Carol LynnTownes
5. Showdown - Ollie and Jerry

B Side
1. Heart OfThe Beat - 3-V
2. Street People - Fire Fox
3. Cut It - Re-Flex
4. Ainât Nobody - Rufus and Chaka Khan
5. Reckless - Chris âThe Glove” Taylor and David Stoors