X - Alphabetland - Good Records To Go

X - Alphabetland


  • $19.99
    Unit price per 

Alphabetland is the eighth studio album by American punk rock band X. It is their first studio release in 27 years and the first with their original line-up in the past 35 years.

Alphabetland Tracklist

1. “Alphabetland”
2. “Free”
3. “Water & Wine”
4. “Strange Life”
5. “I Gotta Fever”
6. “Delta 88 Nightmare”
7. “Star Chambered”
8. “Angel on the Road”
9. “Cyrano DeBerger’s Back”
10. “Goodbye Year, Goodbye”
11. “All the Time in the World”

While everyone is social distancing, closing ranks and donning masks while they shop, life can seem somewhat surreal to the senses. Yet, through all of the chaos, one thing is constant, music brings us together. Now, on the 40th Anniversary of the landmark, Los Angeles, and 35 years since the original band have released an album – X, one of the greatest Punk Rock bands in music history, releases ALPHABETLAND today via Bandcamp. The original foursome - Exene Cervenka, John Doe, Billy Zoom, and DJ Bonebrake have now made the album available for fans to purchase and by adapting to this moment, X continues to embody the same spirit they did when they began in 1977.

“When your heart is broken you think every song is about that. These songs were written in the last 18 months & it blows my mind how timely they are,” explained John Doe. “We all want our family, friends & fans to hear our records as soon as it's finished. This time we could do that. Thanks to Fat Possum & our audience.”